Posted by: Simon | May 2, 2010

I went to a party last night…

…and it was like nothing I’ve ever seen before.  It started at 12:30am.  It was outside under a bridge.  The large billboard above our heads provided ample lighting.  It wasn’t inconspicuous.  I think there were well over 500 people there.  They came to dance and have a good time.  Many were perched on the steel beams that supported the bridge, enjoying the music and the sea of party-goers below.  Others snaked along the railroad tracks.  It felt like something out of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles or Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome.  On nights like these, I wish I’d brought my bicycle and my camera.

Leave a Reply

Categories

